Region 6 of the African Union - The Diaspora » Notes » Meet Your New Economic Community,

  • Meet Your New Economic Community,

    Posted by Edward S. Winfrey December 24, 2019 395 views - 0 comments - 0 likes - #ECO6 
    Meet Your New Economic Community, What is the New Economic Community of the 6th Region (ECO-6)?
    Note: This includes the Global Diaspora in North America, Caribbean, Europe, South America, Central America, Asia/Oceania who are or will be citizens of the STATE OF THE AFRICAN DIASPORA
    The STATE OF THE AFRICAN DIASPORA is the SECRETARIAT of ECO-6 which is the Economic Community of the 6th Region and the REPRESENTATIVE of the 6th Region of the African Union. Its mission is to promote economic development thus Connecting Africa with its Diaspora and the Diaspora with Africa. ECO 6 harmonizes cooperation between financial and business institutions for the proper allocation of land, labor, capital, and entrepreneurship for the sustainable development of Africa and its Diaspora.
    ECO-6 promotes the enhancement of South-South Cooperation and the Economic integration between the Economic communities of:
    1. Caribbean Economic Community (CARICOM)
    2. Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)
    3. Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (CLCS)
    4. Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS)
    5. Arab Maghreb Union (UMA)
    6. Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
    7. The community of Sahel-Saharan States (CEN-SAD)
    8. East African Community (EAC)
    9. Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD)
    10. Southern African Development Community (SADC)
    11. West Indies Associated States Council of Minister (WIASCM)
    ECO-6 promotes the interests of businesses within the 6th Region in geographical areas in which the Diaspora is a part of. ECO-6 typically focuses on Generational wealth and long-term economic growth by attracting and connecting new businesses, development of existing businesses, and aimed at Diaspora Entrepreneurial Development through existing incubation programs and linking financial institutions.
    The Treaty establishing the Economic Community of States, Territories, and Realms of the African Diaspora Sixth Region was adopted on 1st August 2019 appointing the STATE OF THE AFRICAN DIASPORA as the SECRETARIAT.
    The objective of the Community is – amongst other things – the following:
    1. To establish, unify, consolidate, and organize the Sixth Region of the African Union through the promotion of integration amongst its members;
    2. Enabling the establishment of social-political-economic frameworks of cooperation between members of the Sixth Region amongst themselves as well as between continental Africans, thereby promoting collective economic stability and raising the living standards of its people;
    3. Advancing African Diaspora political dialogue and social policies in areas of culture, education, energy, human security, and ultimately serve as a formidable catalyst of integration between Africa and the Diaspora.
    Note: Citizens of the STATE OF THE AFRICAN DIASPORA treaty with Members below in Article 2 Section 1. thus bridging with the motherland.
    1. Membership of the Economic Community shall be open to:
    A) States
    i) Federative Republic of Brazil
    ii) Commonwealth of Dominica
    iii) Republic of Guyana
    iv) Republic of Haiti
    v) Republic of Suriname
    vi) Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
    B) Governments
    i) Government of Antigua and Barbuda
    ii) Government of the African Diaspora
    iii) Government of Bahamas
    iv) Government of Barbados
    v) Government of Cayman Islands
    vi) Government of Grenada
    vii) Government of Guadeloupe
    viii) Government of Jamaica
    ix) Government of Martinique
    x) Government of Montserrat
    xi) Government of Saint Kitts and Nevis
    xii) Government of Saint Lucia
    xiii) Government of Saint Vincent and Grenadines
    xiv) Government of Turks and Caicos
    C) African Territories and Realms
    i) Quilombos of Brazil
    ii) San Basilio de Palenque, Colombia
    iii) Maroons of Jamaica
    a) Moore Town Maroons
    b) Accompong Maroons
    c) Scott’s Hall/Kushite Maroons
    d) Charles’ Town Maroons
    iv) Maroons of Suriname